Museveni releases full cabinet list, Jessica Alupo named Vice President.

President Museveni has appointed Hon Jessica Alupo as the Vice President of the Republic of Uganda as Hon. Robinah Nabbanja will be the Prime Minister.

In a cabinet list accessed by Kasese guide radio other people appointed by president Museveni includes, 1st  Deputy Prime Minister and  Minister for East African Community Affairs ─ Hon. Rebecca Kadaga, 2nd Deputy Prime Minister  & Deputy Leader of Gov’t Business in Parliament    ─ Hon. Gen. Moses Ali and  3rd Deputy Prime Minister and Minister without Port-folio  ─ Hon. Lukia Nakadama.

Other Ministers appointed includes, Minister of Education and Sports  ─    Hon.Museveni Janet Kataha , Minister, Office of the President (Presidency) ─    MS. Mariam Dhoka Babalanda , Minister, Office of the President (Security) ─  Hon. Jim Muhweezi, Minister, Office of the President Serviced by the State House Comptroller, in charge of Science, Technology and Innovation  ─   DR. Musenero  Monica.

The Commander in Chief also appointed other ministers as follows, Minister for Health Dr. Jane Aceng, Minister for defence Hon. Vincent Ssempijja ,Minister for Finance Hon. Matia Kassaija, Minister for Agriculture Hon. Frank Tumwebaze ,Minister for Local Government Hon. Raphael Magyezi, Minister for Works and Transport Gen. Katumba Wamala and Attorney General Kiryowa Kiwanuka among others. END.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *