Eleven Members of Parliament, who previously subscribed to the Democratic Party have today announced their departure to join the National Unity Platform, a new alliance headed by Kyadondo East MP Robert Kyagulanyi Ssentamu.

Those who have crossed today include Busiro East MP Medard Lubega Sseggona,  Bukoto East MP Florence Namayanja, Bukomansimbi Woman MP Veronica Nanyondo, Masaka Municipality MP Mathias Mpuuga and Mukono municipality MP Betty Nambooze among others.

Their crossing brings to 17, the number of MPs that the party has so far fished in less than one month of its rejuvenation.

Speaking at the unveiling of the members, Kyaddondo East MP Robert Kyagulanyi Ssentamu said this was a dream come true for him for such quality MPs to join his National Union Platform party and that their arrival gives him and his party the impetus to continue fighting President Museveni. Hon. Kyagulanyi speaking……


In a similar manner, Robert Kyagulanyi Ssentamu, announced the appointment of four Deputy Presidents for the party; Hon. Mathias Mpuug, as in charge of the Central region, John Baptist Nambesh, in charge of Eastern Uganda, Jolly Mugisha Ekyomugasho, in charge of the western region and Dr. Lina Zedriga, in charge of the North. END


Leave A Reply

Exit mobile version